2017 Rugby Sevens Tournament Dates

2017 Secondary School Rugby 7’s Circuit

The College 7’s programme for 2017 consists of the following events for both Boys and Girls Open teams


DateEventLocationRestrictionsEntry DetailsEntry DueCost
16th SeptemberHutt Cup SevensNaenae CollegeHutt Schools have first preferenceOnline at EnterNOW7th September$60 + GST
23rd SeptemberDerek Wootton SevensWakefield ParkRestricted to eight boys and eight girls teams.Online at EnterNOW14th September$60 + GST
23th OctoberWellington School’s Sevens (Condor Qualifying)Naenae CollegeRestricted to one team (boys and girls) per schoolOnline at EnterNOW12th October$60 + GST
28th OctoberUnder 15 SevensNaenae CollegeNilOnline at EnterNOW19th October$60 + GST
28th OctoberHurricanes Youth Rugby Council Sevens TournamentTrust House Memorial Park, MastertonFREEEmail WBRFU rdo@waibush.co.nz27th SeptemberFREE

2nd – 4th December


Condor NationalsSacred Heart, AucklandTeams need to qualify via Regional Tournament on the 23rd October  (Two boys teams and 1 girls team)The winning qualifier(s) will need to pay an entry fee to Condors Rugby Football Club – This will cover travel and transfer costs for the event. Accommodation and other cost will need to be covered by each school.Some costs involved


Entries Due:                See the dates due above.

Team Lists:                  Team lists will be required for the Condor Qualifying event; these will be due by Tuesday 17th October.   Only registered players will be eligible to play.  Schools may enter additional teams if there is space and with the approval of the respective organiser.   Note: any withdrawals by teams after entries have closed may see the team removed from all events.

Withdrawal:               If you withdraw after registration closes, you will still be charged the registration fee.