Bowls – Wellington Secondary Schools team named

Congratulations to the Wellington Secondary School side which has just been selected for the inaugural School Quad taking place in New Plymouth in the July school holidays.

Sierra Bridgman (Onslow College)

Jayden Burns (Naenae College)

Elliot Kenning (HVHS)

Marshall Kenny (Heretaunga College)

James Macmillan (Naenae College)

Kiera Marcov (Onslow College)

Xander Meadows (Naenae College)

Timara Newman (Wainuiomata High)

Max Petherick (Rongotai College)

Lui To’omaga Tapuai (Aotea College)

Non travelling reserves

Alex Greenfield (Naenae College)

Tom Mauger (Onslow College)



With the NZ Secondary Schools scheduled for Auckland in Term 1 cancelled, it is great to be able to provide a competitive pathway for our next generation of bowlers.

The 10-person team, with 2 non travelling reserves come from across 7 different schools that play in the College Sport Wellington weekly competition. The team will continue their build up in the coming months with some indoor practices at Naenae before taking on Taranaki, Waikato and Hawkes Bay at the Paritutu Club on July 22/23.


Article Courtesy of Bowls Wellington