2019 Sportsperson of the Year Winners

Congratulations to our sportsperson of the year premier award winners; Chelsey Edwards (Chilton St James) and Edward Osei-Nketia (Scots College)

Congratulations to the other worthy finalists in the Premier Award:

  • Girls: Darae Chung (Chilton), Kirstie Rae (WEGC), & Hui Ling Vong (Onslow)
  • Boys: Roderick Solo (Scots), George Stoupe (HIBS), & Ben Waine (HIBS)


Wellington Community Trust – All Rounders of the Year

Paris Lokotui (Queen Margaret College)

Sage Shaw-Tait (Scots College)


Tranzit Coachlines – Teams of the Year

Wellington East Girls’ College Senior Cross Country

Wellington College 1st XI Cricket


One Foundation – Coaches of the Year

Anne Hare (Wellington East Girls’ College)

Riley Jennings (Wellington Girls’)


Trust House Foundation – Service to School Sport

Zadie Mcdowell (Naenae College)

Jonathan Bailey (Hutt International)


Dynasty Sport – Student Coaches of the Year

Jhansi Hawkins (Hutt Valley High)

Grant Baker (Hutt International)


Honda Cars Wellington – Student Officials of the Year

Dallas Mcknight (Kapiti College)

Jake Young (Wellington College)


Apex Print – Volunteers of the Year

Jen Ferguson (Heretaunga College), Viv Bould (Paraparaumu College), Roy Pickard (Queen Margaret College), Tina Watson (Taita College), Moana Kuma (Wainuiomata High), Wayne Mills (St Pat’s, Town), Ben Frean (Wellington Girls’ College)


College Sport Wellington Hall of Fame Inductees

Mary Fisher Heretaunga College Para Swimming
Phil Burrows Newlands College Hockey
Tash Hind Wellington East Girls’ College Swimming
Leo Bertos Wellington College Football
Niniwa Roberts Wainuiomata College Hockey
Tim Brown Wellington College Football
Samantha Lee Wellington East Girls’ College Swimming
Kyle Pontifex Newlands College Hockey
Beth Smith(nee Jugerleit) Wellington Girls’ College Hockey
Cory Jane Heretaunga College Rugby


2019 Athlete with a Disability of the Year

Corran Hanning (Wellington College)


2019 Athletes of the Year

Amania Mafi (Upper Hutt College)

Edward Osei-Nketia (Scots College)


2019 Badminton Players of the Year

Jessica Tsai (Wellington Girls’ College)

Tony Xie (Wellington College)


2019 Basketball Players of the Year

Paris Lokotui (Queen Margaret College)

Ben Gold (Tawa College)


2019 Bowls Players of the Year

Tannith Potgieter (Marsden Whitby )

Jordan Keene (Onslow College)


2019 Climber of the Year

Jaymie Tervoort (Samuel Marsden)


2019 Cricket Players of the Year

Xara Jetly (Queen Margaret College)

Ryan Jackson (St Patrick’s College, Silverstream)


2019 Cross Country/ Road Runners of the Year

Kirstie Rae (Wellington East Girls’ College)

William Anthony (Scots College)


2019 Cyclists of the Year

Millie Day (Kapiti College)

Boston Bright (Scots College)


2019 Darts Player of the Year

Cory Horne (Taita College)


2019 Equestrian Rider of the Year

Danielle Schwabe (Paraparaumu College)


2019 Floorball Players of the Year

Hannah Bertschinger (Wellington East Girls’ College)

Darren Patrick (Scots College)


2019 Football Players of the Year

Charlotte Wilford-Carroll (Wellington Girls’ College)

Ben Waine (Hutt International Boys’ School)


2019 Futsal Players of the Year

Natalie Olson (Wellington East Girls’ College)

Raphael Le’ai (Scots College)


2019 Golf Players of the Year

Darae Chung (Chilton Saint James School)

Jayden Ford (St Patrick’s College, Silverstream)


2019 Handball Players of the Year

Aneko Winitana (St Mary’s College)

Max Brookes (Scots College)


2019 Hockey Players of the Year

Ruby Baker (Wellington Girls’ College)

Roman Polaczuk (Wellington College)


2019 Judo Athlete of the Year

Oscar Quin (Wellington College)


2019 Kart Driver of the Year

Ryan Wood (Hutt International Boys’ School)


2019 Netball Player of the Year

Saviour Tui  (St Mary’s College)


2019 Orienteers of the Year

Sarah Przychodzko (Paraparaumu College)

Felix Williamson (Wellington College)


2019 Rowers of the Year

Alice Fahey (Wellington Girls’ College)

Arie Magasiva (St Patrick’s College, Town)


2019 Rugby League Player of the Year

Jacob Laban (St Bernard’s College)


2019 Rugby Union Players of the Year

Milly Mackey (Newlands College)

Roderick Solo (Scots College)


2019 Shooters of the Year

Mia Welsh-Duffin (Taita College)

Angus Auty (Upper Hutt College)


2019 Softball Players of the Year

Beyonce Rehutai (Wellington East Girls’ College)

Dylan Jackson (Rongotai College)


2019 Squash Players of the Year

Charlotte Galloway (Hutt Valley High School)

Kobe Fleming (Hutt International Boys’ School)


2019 Swimmers of the Year

Chelsey Edwards (Chilton Saint James School)

Bronson Lloyd (Paraparaumu College)


2019 Table Tennis Players of the Year

Hui Ling Vong (Onslow College)

Ho Liu Yick (Scots College)


2019 Taekwondo Athlete of the Year

Georgia Vogt (Wellington East Girls’ College)


2019 Tennis Players of the Year

Jade Otway (Samuel Marsden Collegiate)

George Stoupe (Hutt International Boys’ School)


2019 Touch Players of the Year

Maddie Feaunati (St Mary’s College)

Gerrard Green (Hutt International Boys’ School)


2019 Ultimate Frisbee Players of the Year

Bridget Forsyth (Hutt Valley High School)

Jack Doile (Hutt Valley High School)


2019 Underwater Hockey Players of the Year

Petra Clarkson (Wellington East Girls’ College)

Dougal Colquhoun (St Patrick’s College, Town)


2019 Volleyball Players of the Year

Sophia Higgs  (St Catherine’s College)

Roger Saulia (St Patrick’s College, Silverstream)


2019 Waka Ama Athletes of the Year

Te Rangihuia Henare (Te Kura o iwi Whakatupuranga Rua Mano)

Nathaniel Cashell (St Patrick’s College, Town)


2019 Water Polo Players of the Year

Bailey Reddish (Wellington East Girls’ College)

Thomas Pou (St Patrick’s College, Town)