SPOTYS Recap: Georgia Plimmer batting on the front foot

Story courtesy of College Sport Media    In winning the College Sport Wellington Girls’ Cricketer of the Year gong at the recent College Sport Wellington 2021 Sportsperson of the Year awards, Tawa College’s Georgia Plimmer follows in the footsteps of two past winners from her school who are now household ... More

SPOTYS Recap – Sturdy Siale Wins Top Prize

Story courtesy of College Sport Media    “I would have been happy with the rugby one, but I’m shocked to get the big one. It still hasn’t sunk in,” Siale Lauaki said when reflecting on being named College Sport Wellington Sportsman of the Year last Wednesday. The Year 13 at St Patrick’s College, ... More

SPOTYS Recap – Jack Silver

Story courtesy of College Sport Media    Jack Silver and his family have always had an affinity for water so when they purchased a beach house with a private lake near Otaki a decade ago they struck the jackpot. Swimming was already popular, but when Jack was introduced to water skiing it quickly became ... More

Overseas beckons for golfer and Supreme Girls winner Darae Chung

Story courtesy of College Sport Media Darae Chung will spend next year overseas playing the sport she loves. ““I have graduated school one year early and I plan to spend all year playing amateur golf,” said the recently crowned two-time College Sport Wellington Girls Sportsperson of the Year. Darae has just ... More

2021 Sportperson of the Year Awards – Stream

We will be streaming the 2021 College Sport Wellington Sportperson of the Year Awards at 6.30pm on Wednesday 10 November. More


Despite much disruption and disappointment in sport the 31st annual College Sport Wellington awards at Te Rauparaha Arena in Porirua were a resounding success with plenty to celebrate. Won previously by heavyweights Melie Kerr, Nick Willis, Lewis Clareburt, Steven Adams, Jerry Collins, Jodi Te Huna and Julianne Alvarez, ... More

2019 SPOTY Nominations

College Sport Wellington will host its annual awards on Sunday 3rd November 2019, celebrating the brightest young sporting talents from around the Wellington region.  Check out the full list of nominations:  Nominations - 2019 CSW Sport Person of the Year Awards Congratulations to all nominations.  Finalists ... More

Liberato Cacace (St Pat’s Town) and Melie Kerr (Tawa College) named Sportspersons of the Year

The first All White born this Millennium was named College Sport Wellington sportsman of the year at the annual awards at Te Rauparaha Arena, Porirua last night. The St Patrick's College Wellington student was a first time winner of the supreme accolade with White Ferns cricketer Amelia Kerr (Tawa College) accepting ... More

CSW Sportsperson of the Year – Throwback to 1989/1990

The 29th annual College Sport Wellington Sports awards will be staged at the Te Rauparaha Arena, Porirua on Sunday night. The ceremony has grown hugely from its humble beginnings in the hall of Newlands College in 1990 which combined the best achievements of 1989 and 1990. The first supreme award winner was mountain ... More

Melie Kerr and Lewis Clareburt – 2017 College Sportspersons of the Year

White Ferns wunderkind Amelia Kerr has taken two-for. The Tawa College year 12 student has won College Sport Wellington's female sportsperson of the year award for the second consecutive year, with Scots College swimming sensation Lewis Clareburt clinching the male sportsperson of the year award. The pair were ... More