2018 Junior Golf Championship Results

2018 JUNIOR GOLF CHAMPIONSHIPS RESULTS Wednesday 14 November Trentham Golf Club Girls Best Gross Winner:             Darae Chung                             Chilton St James School                                     71 Runner Up:       Mia Scrimge... More

Seven invited to 2019 NZ Netball development camp

Congratulations to following Wellington students who have been invited to attend Netball New Zealand's January’s 2019 National Development Camp. Danae Abolins-Thompson (Onslow College) Rachel Albiston (Samuel Marsden Collegiate School) Tesara-Rose Faleafaga (St Mary's College) Maddie Feauanati (St ... More

The Growth of 3×3 Basketball & U15 Tournament Results

Glow in the dark shoes, an abundance of afros and a rowdy, tattooed DJ - welcome to the lively world of 3x3 basketball. Like the original format, 3x3 has experienced an explosion of growth in recent years and an illustration of this fact was on display at the Walter Nash Stadium today when 25 boys and girls teams ... More

Liberato Cacace (St Pat’s Town) and Melie Kerr (Tawa College) named Sportspersons of the Year

The first All White born this Millennium was named College Sport Wellington sportsman of the year at the annual awards at Te Rauparaha Arena, Porirua last night. The St Patrick's College Wellington student was a first time winner of the supreme accolade with White Ferns cricketer Amelia Kerr (Tawa College) accepting ... More

CSW Sportsperson of the Year – Throwback to 1989/1990

The 29th annual College Sport Wellington Sports awards will be staged at the Te Rauparaha Arena, Porirua on Sunday night. The ceremony has grown hugely from its humble beginnings in the hall of Newlands College in 1990 which combined the best achievements of 1989 and 1990. The first supreme award winner was mountain ... More

Scots defend U15 sevens title

Scots College have successfully defended the College Sport Wellington Under-15 sevens title, defeating St Pat's Town 28-17 in the final at Naenae College this afternoon. Scots joined their senior team as local champions and dedicated their triumph to Year 9 student Joenah Iona who is presently fighting cancer. In ... More

Info – 2018 Under 15 Rugby Sevens

The 2018 Wellington Secondary School Under 15 Rugby Sevens Care being held at Naenae College on Saturday 27 October. Key Information Draw Tournament Rules Venue Map More

Charlotte Floodsmith-Ryan (Chilton) preparing for NZ and Australian Champs

Charlotte Floodsmith-Ryan will draw on her experience of competing at the same meet last year when she joins the New Zealand Secondary Schools Track and Field team at the Australian All Schools Athletics Championships in December. Year 12 Chilton St James student Charlotte is one of 16 athletes and the only one from ... More

Scots and St Mary’s sizzle to success at Wellington Sevens

In sweltering sun at Naenae College  the Wellington Secondary Schools Sevens titles were decided with Scots College, St Patrick’s College, Silverstream, St Mary’s College and Wainuiomata High School earning trips to the National Condor Sevens in Auckland in December. Download the full Results - 2018 Wellington ... More

Junior Have-A-Go Waka Ama 2018

This is the first time Hoe Tonga are hosting an event that specifically targets intermediate aged (year 7 and 8) and junior (year 9 and 10) secondary school students.  This event is to introduce students to Waka Ama before moving on to secondary school competitions in the following year. The event will include a ... More